Unified Goods

Your Cart

Your Cart is Empty

1990 The Sundays 'Reading, Writing And Arithmetic' LP

Original pressing of Reading alt rockers The Sundays' gorgeous debut album 'Reading, Writing And Arithmetic', released on Rough Trade Records in 1990

It's a stripped-down dream pop masterpiece which was hugely influential at the time of release, when overproduction was taking hold of the industry. Harriet Wheeler's sweet distinctive vocals paired with David Gavurin's guitar is a match made in heaven and the album still sounds fresh today. One of the 90's best offerings. Includes the massive single "Here's Where the Story Ends"...


A1 - Skin & Bones
A2 - Here's Where The Story Ends
A3 - Can't Be Sure
A4 - I Won
A5 - Hideous Towns
B1 - You're Not The Only One I Know
B2 - A Certain Someone
B3 - I Kicked A Boy
B4 - My Finest Hour
B5 - Joy

Matrix Code : Rough 148  

Vinyl :VG


Made in UK

10% of the profits of this sale will go towards All Out - a global not-for-profit organisation that is focused on political advocacy for the human rights of lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and all others in LGBT+ communities - https://allout.org/en