Unified Goods

Your Cart

Your Cart is Empty

1984 'Yazoo's History of Jazz' LP

A mint/sealed copy of this excellent ragtime compilation from NYC's Yazoo Records Inc., 'History of Jazz' (1984)

Featuring an impeccable selection of 16 early jazz tracks from the 1920s through to 1940s, plus incredible sleeve art by the one and only Robert Crumb...


A1 - James P. Johnson 'Carolina Shout'    

A2 - Jimmy Noone And Earl Hines 'Monday Date'

A3 - Mary Lou Williams 'Night Life'

A4 - Joe "King" Oliver And Louis Armstrong And Johnny Dodds And Lil Hardin 'Chimes Blues'

A5 - Freddie Keppard And Johnny Dodds And Tiny Parham 'Stomp Time Blues'

A6 - Junie Cobb And Johnny Dodds And Jimmy Blythe 'Chicago Buzz'

A7 - Jabbo Smith And Ikey Robinson 'Jazz Battle'

A8 - Ernest "Punch" Miller And Alex Hill 'Parkway Stomp'

B1 - Muggsy Spanier And Sidney Bechet 'That's A Plenty'

B2 - Coleman Hawkins And Fletcher Henderson 'Hay Foot, Straw Foot'

B3 - Bennie Moten 'Kansas City Shuffle'

B4 - Bix Beiderbecke And Frankie Trumbauer And Joe Venuti And Eddie Lang And Steve Brown 'Clementine'

B5 - Jelly Roll Morton And Pops Foster 'Sweet Peter'

B6 - Duke Ellington 'Fast And Furious'

B7 - Joe "Wingy" Mannone And Benny Goodman 'Muskrat Ramble'

B8 - Thomas "Fats" Waller And Jack Teagarden 'Lookin' Good But Feelin' Bad'

Matrix Code : L-1070  

Mint / Sealed

10% of the profits of this sale will go towards AKT - An LGBTQ+ Youth Homelessness Charity based in the UK - akt.org.uk